Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Ottery St Mary Parish Church
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 EASTER DAY
07:00Holy Communion BCP 1662 - Parish ChurchIn the churchyard if dry, in the Dorset Aisle if very wet
10:00Easter Celebration HC - OSM Parish Church
10:00Holy Communion - Alfington
10:30Holy Communion - Wiggaton
Monday 2nd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
10:00 - 11:30Coffee & Chat - Dorset Aisle
13:00 - 17:00Private Party - OSM Parish Church
19:00Call to Prayer - 3 Robert Hone House
Wednesday 4th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
Thursday 5th April 2018 09:45Mothers' Union Holy Communion - Parish Church
18:00Junior Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
18:45Full Choir Practice - Parish Church
Friday 6th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
Saturday 7th April 2018 10:00 - 12:00Ottery Community Theatre Group Workshop - Loft
Sunday 8th April 2018 2ND SUNDAY OF EASTER
08:00Holy Communion BCP 1662 - Parish Church
09:30Sung Eucharist - OSM Parish Church
11:15Explore - OSM Parish ChurchVery many people have come to Explore since 2006 and discovered who Jesus is and can be to them. We're a family and a place that feels home. Explore is really for anyone who's curious.
14:00Baptism - OSM Parish ChurchBaptism of Ethan Nicholls
14:30 - 16:30Baptism refreshments - Dorset Aisle
18:30Evensong - OSM Parish Church
Monday 9th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
09:30Staff Meeting - the Loft
13:30Funeral - OSM Parish Church - to be confirmed
16:00 - 18:00Messy Church
Tuesday 10th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
10:00 - 11:30Coffee & Chat - Dorset Aisle
14:30Mothers' Union Meeting - Dorset Aisle
Wednesday 11th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
19:30Friends Meeting - Dorset Aisle
Thursday 12th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
09:45Holy Communion - Lady Chapel
14:45Healing Group Meeting - 1 Beauvale Close
18:00Junior Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
18:45Full Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
Friday 13th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
Saturday 14th April 2018 10:00 - 12:00Visiting Bell Ringers - OSM Parish Church
16:30Setting up for concert - OSM Parish Church
19:30Concert - OSM Parish Church`Budleigh Salterton Male Voice Choir - Raising money for Hospiscare.
Booked by Grenville Gilbert and Steve Pearcey
Sunday 15th April 2018 3RD SUNDAY OF EASTER
08:00Holy Communion BCP 1662 - Parish Church
09:30Sung Eucharist - Parish Church
11:15Explore - OSM Parish Church
11:30Holy Communion - Wiggaton
18:30Evensong - OSM Parish Church
Monday 16th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
15:00 - 14:00Church Visit - OSM Parish ChurchSteffano Mazzeo to meet Dr Graham Ward in connection with filming a documentary about the battle of Fenny Bridges
Tuesday 17th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
10:00 - 11:30Coffee & Chat - Dorset Aisle
14:00Organ Lesson - OSM Parish Church
16:45 - 17:45Organ Lessons - OSM Parish Church
Wednesday 18th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
09:00 - 11:00Portable Appliance Testing - OSM Parish Church
12:00Funeral Service - OSM Parish ChurchFuneral service for Brian Turner, followed by refreshments in the Dorset Aisle
Thursday 19th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
09:45Holy Communion - Lady Chapel
11:30Funeral - East Devon CrematoriumFuneral service for Carol Elizabeth Coombes
18:00Junior Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
18:45Full Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
20:00Governors' Meeting - Dorset Aisle
Friday 20th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
19:30Annual Parochial Church Meeting - Dorset Aisle
Saturday 21st April 2018 14:30Interment of Ashes - Ottery St Mary Parish ChurchInterment of Ashes of the late Rev Hugh Cross MBE
14:30Art Exhibition and Paintings Sale - Payhembury Village HallExhibition and sale by artist Constance Hiller, in aid of Payhembury Church, with teas/cakes served in aid of Hospiscare.
15:30Memorial Service - OSM Parish Church Memorial Service for Hugh Cross
Sunday 22nd April 2018 4TH SUNDAY OF EASTER
08:00Holy Communion BCP 1662 - OSM Parish Church
10:30Allsorts - with baptism - OSM Parish ChurchBaptism of Fleur Harrison
11:15Holy Communion - Alfington
14:00Baptism - OSM Parish ChurchBaptism of Harry Zvimba, with Rev Mac Dick
14:30Interment of Ashes - Ottery St Mary Parish ChurchInterment of Ashes of Edward Francis Bastin
18:00 - 19:30Energize Youth Night - The Station, Otteryfor 11-16s, games, discussions, crafts, refreshments at The Station, Mill Street
18:30Evensong - OSM Parish Church
Monday 23rd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
19:30Standing Committee - Loft
Tuesday 24th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
10:00 - 11:30Coffee & Chat - Dorset Aisle
15:45Organ Lesson - OSM Parish Churchbooked by Peter Parshall
16:45 - 17:45Organ Lessons - OSM Parish Church
Wednesday 25th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
Thursday 26th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
09:45Holy Communion - The Lady Chapel
18:00Junior Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
18:45Full Choir Practice - OSM Parish Church
Friday 27th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel
19:00Call My Bluff Evening - OSM Parish Churchfundraising evening organised by the Friends of OSM Parish church
Sunday 29th April 2018 5TH SUNDAY OF EASTER
08:00Holy Communion - OSM Parish Church
09:30Tear Fund Service - OSM Parish Church
11:15Explore - OSM Parish Church
14:00Baptism - OSM Parish ChurchRufus Edward William Palfrey
18:30Evensong - OSM Parish Church
Monday 30th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer - Lady Chapel